The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

In the recent years, some consumers are less effective than by advertising compared to the past. This research can be attributed to some factors, in my perspective, I think that this trend can be viewed in positive responses.

One primary reason for this change is the increase of advertisement today. With the rise of social platform, consumers may be attacked by negative ads, it lead to vigilance. Besides that, they increased their awareness of advertising which require them click something and secret comsumer’s personal information. As a result, people tend to block or ignore ads, reducing the detrimental impact.

Another factor is the growth influence of user psychology such as online review and sponsor. Consumers now read recommendations or personal experience in social media. It promote their curiosity and then use them.

With a positive perspective, this development encourages consumers increase their awareness of ads and besides that it remind companies to improve their products quality and customer satisfaction.

In conclusion, the decrease influence by advertising than in the past is the positive improvement. Hence, the rise of products quality and consumers satisfaction which is can persuade them to try. It is a challenge for social meda platform and business.