The responsibility to prevent global environmental damage is on politicians rather than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society believes that it is the only duty of the leaders of societyto control the distortion caused to the surroundings worldwide and not those of huan beings living in an area. Some of the reaso s to disagree re justified in the paragraphs as follows.

Few people assert that good minister are a great hope for the development and help to avoid harm to the habitat. To begin with , the rules passed by the political parties for the conservation will act as a warning sign for the people to follow the laws otherwise they have to py the penality. Moreover, for the cure of the environment a huge investment is needed for which the members of the government are of great help and this act by them will create a positive impact over their growth. For instance, banning cracker burning on diwali by making the population aware about its consequences has resulted in decline in the pollution thereby , protecting the flora and fauna ,medically compromised individuals, young age groups from various health issues .

General perception propagates that it is not only the authority of the politicians but also that of the common people to stop the destruction to the territory around the globe. First and foremost reason is that social media , relatives , neighbours , friends has a great influence over the mindset of an individual. A step taken by one member of the community in right direction will attract a group of people to participate in controlling the depletion. Conducting campaigns, advertisements, videos over social platform , short plays will help to create awareness about health issues occuring due to deforestation, global warming and various other factors. For example, during pandemic , spread of news and many homemade solutions to deal with such an internationally spread disease distributed by the humans through online mode, thus interacting thousands of people and strengthen to fight with such life threatening problem.

To conclude , this essay has discussed the importance of unity required among the leaders and citizens to actively involve in the task of preserving the area all around by performing their duties at various levels for better future.