The teaching of Information Technology is a standard part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools. The same is now happening in primary schools, where children as young as six are learning how to use computers. However, there is a danger that IT skills are being taught at the expense of more basic skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children start to explore computers at school from an early age as it is a part of their curriculum .Although some people can look at it differently.

We live in digital age where technology is leading us to future innovations.Of course it affected our children as well. The fact in primary schools pupils are studying computing as it is part of their education .I would say it is a easy way to get digital addiction.In other words it can be leading to health problems. We often can find connection between overweight in pupils who spend excessive time near the screen.

The are a number of arguments in favour of teaching IT technology in primary school as a basic and support of education. Firstly, computing is a part of math ,which is base subject.Secondly, IT technology can be an effective tools to help reduce workload and increase efficacious engage of study.Finally, it is good support for the future, which we can’t imagine without IT.

Using technology for pupils and teachers.In fact it is a proven way to build up teaching and learning .

To conclude, need find out a balance in school’s curriculum and remember each subject is important .