The teaching of information Technology is a standart part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools. The same is now happening in primary schools, where children as young as six are learning how to use computers. However, there is a danger that IT skills are being at the expense of more basic skills.

Nowadays, the teaching of Information Technology have become a standard part of school curriculum in most countrys. Children as young as six years old is now learning how to use computers in primary schools. While many people believe this is a positive development, others thinks that IT skills are being taught at expense of more basic skills. I partially agree with this statement, and will discuss both side of the arguments.

I agree with that statement becouse time for IT cuts time for mathematic, reading and writing skill for children. At their ages they must improve their knowledge of what they are doing. For children at age 6 most importants is to learn how to write, speak with others instead of studying programming skills. In most, teachers are mostly not qualificated to teach children. Children became addicted to think by template, not by their own barins thinking.

Although, using computers can imporve their logic thinking. On the other hand, I strongly believe that digital skills has become just as important as traditional ones. In todays world, almost every job require some knowledges of technology. If childrens do not learn IT from early age, they may find theirselves at a disadvantage when they will enter the job market. Moreover, IT can actually support the learning of other subjects – for instanse, children can improve there writing skills by typing storys or doing online exercises.

To conclude, although there is a real risks associated with teaching IT to young children, I do not think that these risks outweight the benefits. The key is to find a proper balance – schools must guarantee that basic skills is not sacrificed, but at same time prepare students for the digital world they living in.