The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the view of telecasting societal issues as well as other stress situations than developed areas adverse for not only humans but also to all surrounding community. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that having an inclination of media towards serious problems more prominent than displaying a plus side of the development.

First of all, media is trustworthy and has a power to convey informations regarding ongoing critical situation or irregularities that no other sources have. In other words, news channels can directly make headlines of serious problems that need to be addressed on urgency. As a result, it reminds government or whatever respective authorities to perform their duties efficiently and even promptly. Which leads to faster and better resolution of the public issues. For example, in 2013, the US media identified a wrongful execution of an education policy by the governing authority, which was shown by the locals and they immediately raised the concerns to make correction in the policy.

Secondly, A showcasing emergencies than positive progresses is beneficial for people’s safety. To explain more, local media often display news about the dangerous events such as theft, murder, etc happened in the areas. Therefore, public can become aware about such critical conditions earlier, and avoid any unknown risks. For instance, Canada’s CTV news always make headlines of gunshots, therefore, locals simply avoid to go outside their home at that particular time.

In conclusion, I strongly advocate that focusing more on censorious issues or difficulties more beneficial than conveying about the improved sides.