The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

There was a time not long too ago, when all the family members used to enjoy meals together. However, this tradition of eating together is vanishing and there are only few families who follow this tradition. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons and impacts why this trend is diminishing.

First and foremost I believe that family bonding is not strong anymore. We all are self-centered, and want to lead a life own our own and we don’t like family evolvement. Secondly, in this fast paced world, everyone individual has his/her own busy life. Following a hectic schedule at job, they fellow their own routine and sometime they fail to manage time and do not spend much time with family during meals. With a busy life and being self-isolated they prefer rest over family. Another

Additionally, People preferences have been changed, they like to dine out more often alone or with friends. Also fast food has given people a lot more options that we can choose from then what food is cooked at home. Food and beverages advertisements and offers shown on different media platforms also play a major role for this disappearing trend of eating together.

As a consequent, our self as well as the generations to come will not know the importance of family and togetherness, how a family stands with us during our hard times and celebrates our achievements. We are more worried about our corporate life and not taking care of family values and traditions. We are keeping preferring unhealthy food over the food that is made of pure love and is healthy.

To sum up. I thinks not having a family time we are losing all the love and affection in our life. So in my opinion we should value are family and one way to do so out of all engagement spending some quality time at the dinner table with joy and happiness.