The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In recent years, despite knowing that eating at the table with family members is a vital ritual, a great number of people tend not to have meals with their family due to some reasons. As a consequence, it is leading to tradition loss. This essay will discuss both the reasons and the impacts.

On the one hand, technology advancement affected people immensely. As before, when people did not have any cellphones, televisions or social media, they used to have meals together with their family, opening up talking to each other and having discussions. However, at the moment, a vast majority of families have their meals alone watching TV or scrolling social media and be interested in what other people are doing rather than sitting at the table with their families and eating meals together.

On the other hand, day by day, food choices such as vegetable, meal, fruit and different types of diets are increasing. In addition, before people did not have many choices to choose what they wanted to eat. However, now they can set up their own diets that only fits them by having disparate meals and at various times than other family members.

As a result, because of not eating together, talking to each other, people lose live communication and weakens their relationship. Moreover, it has a big impact on their behavior such as being too introvert to talk. Sitting at the table and eating together with your parents and siblings or children is the time that others open up and spill their thoughts. It helps them to have strong, happy relationship.

To sum up, technology advancement and personal diets are affecting people to skip having meals with their beloved ones. Therefore, due to these it has big impact on peoples behavior.