The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The discussion on the values of knowledge and skills learned from family compared to those we got at school has sparked debates. While some argue that valuable lessons from parents play a pivotal role in achieving success, others contend that skills and experiences at school hold a greater promise in being successful in the future. This essay strongly favors the latter viewpoint, asserting the multifaceted nature of education and its reliable information for the young generation.

To begin with, at school, the concepts being taught are taking advanced in many majors that not be fully captured by parents and family. Professor at school could tailor their teaching pace and approaches to best suit the needs and preferences of their young ones, thereby enhancing their academic performance which is necessary to achieve success. For instance, in the age of technological advancements, computer techniques, which will help individuals seek a high-salary job, are only trained by chiefs in high schools or universities. Therefore, relying solely on values learned in our childhood could not improve completely teenagers’ talents

Moreover, very few parents have the pedagogical knowledge and expertise to share their experiences with children. In that case, lessons at school are more reliable and easier to apply in reality situations. There have been instances where depending on parents’ life skills alone has led to wrong conclusions, highlighting the potential risks of placing unwavering trust in the family’s thoughts. For example, knowledgeable people tend to have a brighter future than those who do not, the figures have witnessed lower unemployment rates compared to people who only have soft skills.

In conclusion, while a study from parents and family is undeniably of paramount importance in having an impact on future success, it is not more useful than the education system at school. Therefore, a balanced approach that integrates both family lessons and the knowledge we learn at school is crucial in enhancing future life.