The wealth gap between 1st world countries and 3rd world countries seems to be increasing. How can we reduce this gap? Do you think that developed countries have a duty to assist developing countries in every way?

The widening economic disparity between developing and undeveloped countries presents a significant challenge, leading to persistent issues. A key solution lies in helping developing countries grow their economies. I believe that developing countries should have a responsibility to help undeveloped nations but should avoid harmful methods.

To begin with, several measures can be implemented to narrow this gap through economic advancements. Firstly, raising awareness in these countries about the importance of being wealthy plays a crucial role. All the society should understand why it is essential for them to grow economically. Consequently, they increase their efforts to help their countries to enhance their economies which improves the quality of living as well. Moreover, the 3rd world countries’ governments should create a welcoming environment that retains skilled individuals, encouraging them to pursue innovative ideas, particularly in wealth-generating sectors. For example, the government of Singapore which was an undeveloped country 50 years ago, planned to increase their manufacturing and by exporting them gained money and became wealthy. As a result, it is now considered a developed country.

Furthermore, it is argued about the role of developed countries in assisting undeveloped nations. Although it is important to provide assistance, it must be ensured that this help does not take the form of neocolonialism. As many of these countries have valuable resources but do not have the technology to use them and make money from them, developed countries can assist by transferring technology and expertise them the ways of using them. For instance, Emarat was not as developed as today, but with the assistance of the US it learned how to sell its petrol in the international market and earn money.

In conclusion, while the economic gap between developed and undeveloped countries is significant, this disparity can be reduced by helping developing countries leverage their potential. Developed nations can assist by sharing strategies and expertise.