The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible cause for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future

After the industrial revolution in the early 19th century, the work force of the countries, which were usually consisted mainly by proletaric commoners, started to take effective places in the industrialised workforces. This created a working environment which were directly dependent on the science and technology. As the most crucial part of both science and technology is the evolution, and overthrowing the old one with the new, the newly created industrial environment yielded to an everdeveloping woking atmosphere where both the employyes and employers were required to update theirselves to the current demands of the field during their times.

Naturally, in the necessity of self developing, the employees had the most disadvantageous effect as their paycheck was strictly connected with their speed of self development, thus their survival was on the was strictily dependent on catching up with the necessities of their times’ working requirements. This phenomenna inevitably created an employee profile of a person whom is succesfully eligible for furhter developments in their respective field of work. With this requirement, a new tradeoff arose in the working disciplines. This tradeoff was between specialism and generalism. In order fo the people to be employed in their job was to perform succesfully, but since there is possiblity of job market and necessities of it evolving and turning into some different requirements, one should not completely depend solely on a single specialism throughout their lives.

One of the biggest sources of the problem of people not being able to find a good compromisation between these two extreme points, namely the specialism and generalism is due to the lack of adequette education. The observation that I was able to conduct during my lifetime, especially during my early teenager years, especially in the schools that I have attended, I saw that the education system that most of the people were subjected to was not elastic enough to encourage the students to be a self developing and updating person. The system was rather answering to the need of its own times, not its futures.

This phenomennon can be exemplfied by the case of software developer business are. During the 2010’s being the software developer was a single best choice for an employee as it paid well. But during the mid 2020’s, with rising of the Artificial Intellgicence, the software development industry lost the huge requirement for dvelopers that it had in decade ago so most of the developers, whom were not trained on the “correct” self developing manners were dropped out of working force.

To conclude the case of alterations of the world of job market, it would be faithful to reality to say that its major source the market being integral to the developments in the science and technology. And the most reliable solution to this problem would be to update the education system to a point where it would be able to answer the requirements of change in the technology and in the job market.