The world of work is changing so fast that employees cannot depend on having the same job or working conditions. What are the possible causes for the rapid change, and what suggestions could be given for preparing people?

Job roles are constantly changing, so that employees cannot be sure anymore to be in the same role or job for a long time. This essay will outline how the advances in technology drive changes in workplaces, but will also show how continuous learning can help employees to keep up with the change and perhaps even profit from it.

Technology is one of the key drivers of change in our working culture. As it is transforming nearly every industry sector, the whole society is affected by its advances. Since it introduces new capabilities and features in an incredible speed, companies who compete in the same markets, have to keep up with it to stay ahead in the game. However, to implement these technological advances, companies need well trained employees that are able to administrate the new software or devices.

While technology will continue to shape and define the job roles of tomorrow, people who want to be prepared for the future, should embrace the change. Since it is evident that technology will play a crucial role in the next years, employees should invest in their professional training, to be able to perform and apply to future jobs. In this case, training and learning is the best approach to be prepared.

In conclusion, jobs are under constant change as technology drives new ways of working and enables companies to do business more efficiently. Although employees cannot alter anything about the change, they can get prepared for it, by learning about the new technological advances.