The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a food for thought whether the world should be controlled by one regime or each leader for each nation. From my perspective, the drawbacks of this definitely overshadow the plus points for several reasons.

Advocates for the former opinion potentially argue that one government will bring about prosperity for our whole world. This is because global trade will be easier when the world is turned into the global village. This might lead to the increasing number of purchases around the globe where everyone is provided with their necessities. However, there may be some disadvantages underlying this kind of society. Wider ranges of businesses can make it harder to apply the rules to everyone, worsening the problems of human trafficking or drug smuggling. Consequently, the government will have to pay an insurmountable amount of money for security and safety that likely exceed earnings from global purchase.

It is also undeniable that one government for our world will cause more cultural issues for the civilians. This is because there are a variety of races and different groups of people living on Earth, and leaders from a specific group may not guarantee the same treatment for all. The period when white people reign over the world is living proof to this reasoning. Black and yellow-colored people were sold into slavery to white ones, having to suffer from a lack of human rights, such as food, clothes, and healthcare. Although our world today is totally different from the past, it is likely that this will happen again if someone with a mindset of discrimination or dictatorship like Adolf Hitler takes the whole globe by control.

In conclusion, it is true that there are some benefits of a globe led by one government like prosperity opportunities. However, these benefits pale in comparison with the potential dangers that have been mentioned above.