The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that it is better to have a universal government for the whole world, instead of having different governmental bodies across the globe. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this globalization outweigh its benefits.

It is undeniable that having one universal government is beneficial, as it brings greater equality and results in economic improvement. Firstly, if everything was controlled by a specific group of authorities, the world would be a more just place. This is because in this way, there is no difference between different people from various races, as similar laws are considered for every individuals. Therefore, people do not resort to immigrate abroad, pursuing a better quaity of life. Secondly, this situation enhances the relationships between different regions around the world, especially, economy-wise, leading to a shift in people’s preference from focusing on development of their hometown to contributing to improvement of humanity. Eventually, world becomes a better place.

Conversely, in my view, the drawbacks attributed to this phenomenon are more noticeable, due to the difficulties of maintaining this global government and dealing with resistance shown by people. Regarding this viewpoint, as a few people are in charge of everything that happens across the globe, they will fail in achieving their goal. Treating every individuals similarly is impossible, making introducing appropriate laws that satisfies every individuals sophisticated. Moreover, it is indisputable that many people living in different places diagree with this idealogy, considering several features. One of the most significant reasons is that they are fanatic about their cultural heritage passed to them by their ancestors, so they fight against anyone forcing them to replace their values. As a result, a lot of civil wars occur, complicating the job for the government.

In conclusion, although the world being goverened by a specific group of elites have individual and economic benefits, I think it has a lot of demerits, making it a negative development overall, thanks to its complexity in controlling the world and making suitable laws.