The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people say that the world should just one government rather than a individual national government. In this essay i will discuss the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks if the world has only one government rather than many national governments. Many communities might lose their identities, so, people might ignore each other. They generate many issues in community. Secondly, when one government controls the world, it cannot focus on the whole world. This will generate very critical issues in the world. For example, people might not have proper income opportunities. Poor people have a chance to be rich. So, the world become poorer over time. This is very critical issue if the world is led by one president. Thirdly, there are many critical issue in the world. People might not get chance to compete with different countries in areas like sports, education and many more. So, people might become less competitive over time because there are no healthy tournaments in the world. Also people might be centralized by one rulling party. So, these are some drawbacks if the world handled by one government.

On the other hand, there are some benefits to having one government in the world. There would be no more world wars. So, people could feel free. Also, people could travel all over the world without any permission. This would save money and time. All people could live with each other without any encouragement.

In conclusion, there are many disadvantages to having one government rather than a national government for each country. People may not have proper opportunities and exposure for their careers. Also, there are some benefits if the world ruled by one government, such as no world wars happening and people feeling free.