There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

A large number of reasons can encourage workers to continue serving for the same company. However, it is thought by some that money is the major reason that enables this situation. I disagree with that proposition because people earn similar wages over the years and believe that the primary reason is reluctance to changing habits.

Employees do not usually carry on work for the same firm just for monetary reasons because they do not get any significant raise in their income depending on their serving years. In other words, typically, laborers’ incomes are improved based on the lowest rate that laws allow and employees get by on their meager salaries. They, nevertheless, continue to work for the same corporation. For example, in Turkey, many white-collar workers persevere for the same company for years without having a high-paid salary.

The chief reason why people persist in working for the same business is that they adhere to their work habits and do not want to change them with new ones. That is to say that, workers establish a comfort zone in their workplaces over time, being knowledgeable about everything related to their work and creating strong friendships with their colleagues and bosses, and therefore, they do not want to change their occupational environments and carry on working for the same company. For example, due to the commitment of workers towards their jobs, many factory workers continue to work for the same factory for years although they do not have high revenue.

In conclusion, financial reward is not enough reason to stay in the same corporation because people have to contend with similar salaries; however, loyalty to habits is the fundamental reason for this issue.