There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that salary is the primary concern for employees when deciding whether to continue working for the same company or not. While I understand why many people consider money is the most important factor when choosing a workplace, I ultimately disagree with it for several reasons.

Those who believe that high income can prevent someone from leaving may have several arguments relate to the benefits it brings. They may argue that money plays an essential role in our lives. Without money, we may face several difficulties, starting with our basic needs such as food or clothing, and extending to expenses like housing, water bills, and tuition fees. Another obvious advantage is that the salary earned reflects the employee’s capacity. People often view earnings as an achievement in both work and life, taking pride in them and using them to affirm their position and contributions within the company.

Nevertheless, I still oppose this view for several reasons concerning the state of the office and job prospects. Chief among these is that the workplace conditions should be taken into consideration, meaning that offices should be equipped with all necessary equipments in order to help employees feel more comfortable during the workday. In addition to an ideal workplace, a fresh atmosphere, friendly colleagues, and reduced pressure should also be prioritized. Concerning the latter, workers tend to question how far they can develop in their profession. Aware of these concerns, many companies offer a wide range of learning and exploration opportunities to their staffs, thereby deterring them from turnover.

In conclusion, the promise of earning ample money motivates employees to continue working for the same company in various ways. However, there are many other incentives that also discourage workers from leaving, including company facilities and future job opportunities.