There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of reasons why employees work a long time at a company, and the main reason is money. This essay will discuss how money can make people satisfy their needs in life, and I believe that money can consolidate people’s social status.

Having a high salary can allow each individual to enjoy their needs in daily life. This means they can afford the basic needs of life, such as housing, food, and long term financial achievement, such as buying a car or an education plan. Without a high salary, workers can have difficulties in life, especially when the cost of living is increasing. This will make them lose motivation to work, and they will quickly quit their job to find new jobs with better salaries.For example, a study in two of the most developed cities Minneapolis and Washington DC by The Atlantic showed that people with higher average incomes are in better physical condition, because they use the best medical services, choose healthy foods with high nutritional value, while those with lower incomes do not prioritise these things.

Furthermore, when people earn a lot of money, they will be respected and have a position in society. Because when talking about success, people often tend to mention money and social status. Therefore, everyone tries to have the highest income to receive high recognition and admiration from society. The clearest evidence is that in recent years, young people often tend to buy expensive, luxurious items such as branded cosmetics or phones to keep up with the latest trends to show that they are rich with a huge salary from their job. Because every time they appear with a luxurious appearance and expensive items, they are worshipped or admired by those around them as a rich and successful person.

In conclusion, having a high income for workers to cover their living needs is the biggest reason for them to maintain working at a company for a long time and I think money plays an important role in life and maintains their position in society.