There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

It is argued that there are multiple bonuses to be motivated at work. It is totally agreed that salary, job satisfaction, and the helping others are the factors that force employees to do their jobs better. I strongly believe that a combination of receiving salary and job satisfaction is the best motivation for most people these days.

To commence with, for many workers, earning money is the key factor in being motivated. Receiving a good income is necessary for satisfying all the desires that people have during their lives. They strive to achieve a better standard of living that would fulfill basic needs such as medicine, material things, and even various activities. So, the salary is the best motivational thing for laborers.

On the other hand, not only salary affects the perfect performance at work, but job satisfaction does. If employees have unfriendly environment, they will be unwilling to work; therefore, they will not have the career progression or financial rewards. Also, people’s thoughts have changed nowadays. For the majority of workers, salary is not an essential factor. Being a volunteer brings higher job satisfaction, and helping others is prioritized in their lives. They are ready to perform at work for a low salary, but their productivity is increased.

To sum up, while receiving money is the principal factor in being motivated at work, in my opinion, a mix of things such as income, job satisfaction and the chance to help others is a priority in the workplace.