There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many individuals claim that human creation in the past such as wheel is less crucial than the invention of the internet. From my perspective, although the internet can bring several benefits for society, I contend that other man-made innovations also play significantly important role in serving human life.

On the one hand, the internet can offer some advantages from create global connection to contain extensive resources of information. Firstly, people can access the internet to keep contact with others through convenient apps such as Instagram and Messanger. For example, individuals, especially, workers and students who live away from their hometown including their families and friends, can hang out with them easily. As a result, this makes them feel less lonely and isolated when being sperated from their loved ones. Secondly. the internet allows the public to access a variety of services from educational fields to recreational sectors. Therefore, people can keep pace with the globe, resulting in meeting their personal needs.

On the other hand, I am convinced that other human innovations such as wheel and electricity power yield many positive outcomes for society. Admittedly, the creation of wheels let scientists and producers manufacture means of transportation such as cars, trucks and buses that are important for human life. Without this fundamental invention, people nowadays cannot meet their basic necessities, affecting their mobility and transport systems. This can make people take a lot of time and effort to commute between different places and countries. Another notable factor is that electrical powers bring singnificant value for community. This is because almost all aspects of daily life require energy to serve public interest. For instance, everyday activities like cooking, entertaining and workig along with many places such as hospitals, schools and factories need electricity powers. In addition, even the internet only functions if powers are generated. That is to say, if this type of invention was not created, people could face many challenges, which can lead to harder life.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the internet may satisfy human needs such as commucating with others and accessing much information on social media, I believe that other creations such as wheel and power lay stronger foundations for human progess and development.