There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In human history, there have been various useful and important inventions that have helped mankind progress. The wheel can be considered one such example. Some people believe that the invention of the internet is the important amongst all. This essay agrees to the this statement because, internet has brought people closer to each other like never before and serves as a vast “ocean” of information.

In the earlier days, people used letters as modes of communication, which took days to reach its recepient. With the invention of internet, this scenario has dramatically improved, with social media platforms at the disposal of our hands. Platforms like Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat amongst many others, have made connecting with our loved ones over the internet, extremely easy, no matter how many miles away they are from us.

The internet holds a plethora of information, resources and knowledge that benefits not only students bur also engineers, doctors and even researchers. Before the invention of internet, accessing any kind of information was a tedious job. Visiting libraries or bookstores, searching for the right kind of book and skimming the book for the exact information was a tiresome process. This process has significantly simplified because of internet. Now, we have any and every kind of information or resource at the tip of our fingers. Chrome, a search engine developed by google is a perfect example of this. We can find answers to almost any and every question, significantly improving efficiency and saving a lot of time.

Internet really has helped improve the quality of human life, by increasing efficiency in day-to-day tasks, and helping us save a considerable amount of time. This invention can easily be considered one of the best and brilliant inventions of all time.