There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

Clean water has grown in demand to the point where it is now turning into a global issue. The problems with the lack of fresh water have been the increases littering of fresh water resources and general lack of areas where we can find this clean water. To solve this issue, it is important to focus on making water sources garbage free while also using filters and innovative solutions to manufacture clean drinking water.

Oceans and rivers which once were filled with fresh water have been polluted to the point where we are now not able to extract clean water from them. This has caused a huge supply gap in the market. The problem is further heightened by how little of these fresh water sources we already have. By many studies, it is accounted that although water constitutes more area than land on Earth only 5% of this water is clean naturally for human consumption.

To counter this problem, governments need to step up and impose strict measure to allow these water sources to be litter-free. The measure can lead to replenishing the once lost areas into good sources of clean water. The demand for fresh water should also be fulfilled by filtering dirty water using newer technologies. These technologies will allow us to utilize more water as we have an equipment which can power through and make it clean.

To conclude, the main issues regarding reaching the demand for fresh water has been the pollution and scarcity of fresh water sources. To counteract this problem, we need to reduce litter in our seas while also using filter solutions to create fresh water ourselves to fulfil the need around the globe.