There is a view that mobile phones and computers are causing some harmful consequences to their academic skills, including reading and writing.

There is a view that mobile phones and computers are causing some harmful consequences to their academic skills, including reading and writing. However, in my opinion this development does more good than harm, and I agree with this point for three main reasons.

There are obvious advantages to using mobile tools for learning. With the advent of modern technologies, a lot of information is now stored on the internet. This trend can lead to several accessibilities for students. For example, the development of AI tools the development of AI tools allows students to conduct research more efficiently and analyze complex information in a shorter period of time. Moreover, AI tools can assist students in terms of preparing students for international examinations such as IELTS, SAT, GRE, ACCA, and Duolingo by delivering tailored feedback and simulating real test conditions.

In addition, another significant point is the enhancement of writing through digital tools. People who study at school, university, and learning centers always struggle with some grammatical mistakes, lack of vocabulary in their essays, or some difficulties related to generating ideas. Mobile gadgets can help them improve both their language accuracy and academic confidence. By offering instant feedback and practical exercises, these tools enable learners to refine their writing continuously, which is particularly beneficial in preparing for assignments and examinations.

The final argument is that of self-improvement. Young people can try to solve their misunderstood exercises and problems related to study by themselves or mobile gadgets. Additionally, development of digital literacy is a crucial 21st-century skill. because it helps students critically analyze digital content, solve problems using online resources by their phones and computers, and improve their decision-making skills. As a consequence, young people become more independent and confident.

In conclusion, the advantages of using phones and computers are gaining confidence, improving personal development, and making fewer mistakes in academic learning. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement above.