There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No doubt we are living in a rapidly changing world. Globalization has opened many doors for people and businesses worldwide. However, many people are being criticized for favouring globalization. It has increased growth opportunities for many countries by expanding cross-cultural communication, labour market and economic growth. Nevertheless, deforestation and increased levels of pollution are by-products of internationalization.

Firstly, globalization has burned the bridges between nations in cultural and language barriers. Many developing countries are trying to open chain stores all around the world, which increases the job market for the domestic population. Moreover, to meet the demands of rising business, many international brands are outsourcing labour to give equal opportunities to everyone regardless of cultural barriers. For instance, immigration in Canada is booming to meet the demands of global business,. Therefore, the Canadian government is outsourcing labour and giving everyone an equal opportunity to succeed.

Every luxury comes with a price. Just like that, globalization has its drawbacks. Growing businesses often need big infrastructure spaces to accommodate their staff and machinery. As a result, to meet this infrastructural demand, deforestation is paving the way to the future. which is harmful to our environment. Moreover, rising numbers of factories releasing carbon dioxide into the air leads to the greenhouse effect and global warming.

To conclude, globalization has improved economic growth for many countries by opening new job opportunities and immigration for the younger generation. Thus, I believe, if drawbacks are managed well by using advanced technology, globalization is the way to go as it decreases cultural differences and improves the international market.