There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than through continual assessment.What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

Nowadays, exams are not really something that can accurately rate a student. For many people, the hard work over time reflects what they are. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why the continual assessment is a better way to rank people when they are at school, and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of the continual assessment. One of the main positives is that it allows enough time to see the knowledge overtime. What I mean by this is that hard work and discipline cannot be accurately rated with exams.

Secondly, the continual assessment helps people get more time to do their best. Taking more time is a highly disciplined approach that supports the idea of assessment. In addition, the human brain requires time to process the knowledge he gets over time.

Turning to the other side of the argument, the exam assessment does not accurately rate the student’s knowledge. To be more precise, the way the brain works is different between person and person.

All things considered, the exam assessment and continual assessment both have their pros and cons. You need to weigh up the pros of having time to demonstrate highly developed knowledge and skills, and the cons of the fact that people have different ways to get the knowledge. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of education that the continual assessment offers eventually outweigh any negatives.