These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

In recent years, there is a steady increase in job opportunities abroad. While some travel with their families, others prefer to go alone. From my point of view, I believe the merits of moving together outweigh the demerits. This essay will discuss both views.

Firstly, going oversees with a partner promotes bonding. It is inevitable that distance will cause anxiety as well as a feeling of loneliness. Most divorces always stem from such situations where one partner is thousands of kilometers away and the only method of communication is through the telephone. Furthermore, with the presence of love ones, there is a provision of emotional and mental support with an unusual driving force to augment the skills in their jobs.

Secondly, the psychosocial part of a child is affected in the absence of their parents. Irrespective of the method used to raise them, the influence of a mother or father is felt differently. Additionally, children who are taught or helped with assignments by their relatives seem to be brighter when compared to other classmates.

However, disadvantages to this development also exit. The living standards are relatively high, with housing and the increasing expenditure, difficult to sort out especially on arrival. For instance, one could live in a single room with a roommate for a while till they are able to settle down. But with kids, it is unfortunately difficult to live in such a state.

In a nutshell, I pen down that there are more advantages in terms of growth. Nevertheless, it all comes down to financial stability and the closeness between members.