These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

A large number of people nowadays immigrate to foreign countries along with their families for the purpose of work. Its merits are the stable livelihood and a sense of togetherness, which are more significant than the demerits related to difficulty in a new environment for the family.

Admittedly, the young population travels abroad for work prospects. Because of limited job opportunities in their home country, they tend to move to other nations where they can earn a consistent livelihood; therefore, supporting their families and ensuring the satisfaction of the needs of all the members.

Besides offering a livelihood, the idea of living with family promotes togetherness. Contrary to this, a long distance of thousands of miles will be created, which means the emotional support will always be missing. When children take their parents with them, they can support each other during tough times, hence giving rise to a sense of unity.

However, it is likely that the parents might find it hard to adjust to the new environment. The reason being that they share a strong connection with their motherland as well as a feeling of emotional attachment. Therefore, when they are asked to migrate to a completely new place, a slight reluctance would be natural. Additionally, a new place would have its own different culture and norms, which will further enhance the difficulty in adapting to the new country’s environment.

To recapitulate, the benefits of living overseas with families are that it not only ensures a steady income but also leads to closeness among family members. These benefits certainly outweigh the demerits associated with a changed environment.