These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them. Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

In the sophisticated era, most of the people want to move to foreign countries because of good job opportunities and better life. Many people support this trend due to multiple advantages. However, some emphasize its drawbacks. In the following paragraph, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of this phenomenon.

Starting with the benefits, when people settle overseas with their family, their relationships can be built, and they do not feel homesickness. Also, they work attentively. People never feel anxious or stressed. For instance, it is a good opportunity for developing countries. Most of the foreign workers send money to their country; this remittance conveys the better benefit of GDP in this country. Another notable benefit is their children can be adapted to the digital world in the foreign country.

On the flip side, some people argue that living overseas is very expensive; their living cost is high. Firstly, if any person lives abroad with their family, they have a lot of responsibilities such as good accommodation, transportation, healthcare, and daily necessary things. Also, taking care of children spends a lot of money. It is not possible for one person. Additionally, when countries intellectually lose more talent to foreign countries, the home country cannot increase their quality of life.

In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks in any choice of issue. I personally believe that working in a foreign country conveys more advantages than disadvantages. We should carefully consider both the pros and cons without underestimating their impact.