These days people are living in 90s or beyond. as a result there is increasing concern about care for elderly. do you think it is the responsibility of the family or should the government be health responsible?

Care for old people is becoming a growing concern nowadays. As we have entered into modern era where large families have fragmented and people are mostly focusing on personal independence. For this, some people think that it is government responsibility to take care old age people but others rejecting this notion by saying that responsibility to take care of them goes to family. I strongly side with the latter view.

i will elaborate my view in the following paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Analysing and explaining the topic, first and foremost, i believe that today’s society is focusing on the care for elderly like it was in 90s or before. With the help of social media, now elderly people can share their suffering to the public whereas it was not possible 20 years back. That brings positive impact in society which definitely rises concern about old age people. To cite an example, a survey published by a famous Australian research organisation, Delta Research narrates that in 2000, 70% people are more than 65 years old feel helpless whereas in 2022, that number dropped at 54%.

Moreover, various kind of organisations have mushroomed which work for the mental and physical wellbeing of elderly over time. Those org. are rising awareness among people with the help of governments. For instance, Two renowned organisations named REXA and Olddyfy are working hand to hand to establish basic old age pension scheme right and other social safety nets in Bangladesh.

Admittedly, people who disagree with the notion says that in modern time everyone is busy with their work and everyone prefer individual freedom, so government should take care of old people.

In conclusion, by analysis aforementioned reason i firmly believe that family not government must take responsibility of old age people.