These days people prefer to watch live performances (Shows, concerts) through tv or computer, online rather than go to the place of event. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Online events are becoming more and more popular among societies, with many people keen to attend shows or concerts remotely instead of going to see them physically. In my opinion, I partially agree with the practice of watching events online rather than attending them in person.

On the one hand, there are many benefits to watching shows online, but the primary advantage is saving money. People do not have to buy expensive tickets to watch the latest live performances because there is no need to provide specific seating arrangements. Furthermore, another advantage is convenience; online performances offer much easier access to events with just a click of the mouse, eliminating the need for travel. As a result, watching live performances via TV or computer is both a convenient and cost-effective option.

On the other hand, some believe that watching events online has drawbacks, such as a lack of full understanding and emotional engagement. People watching from home may miss out on the key perspectives of the show. For example, in the case of a music concert, being physically present allows us to experience the emotions and atmosphere in a way that cannot be replicated when listening to the same music at home. Therefore, this practice diminishes the emotional impact of events.

In conclusion, while remote events may have a downside in terms of emotional experience, the advantages of convenience and cost savings are much more significant, and this trend will likely continue.