These days there’s no need to go to the live performance (e.g: show or concert) because what we can see on TV or computer screen is better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that attending to live performance such as shows or concerts is not necessary due to the available on TV screen and computer screen as well. In my personal opinion, I will discuss the reason why I agree and why I do not with this statement.

To begin with, concerts are a bonding experience, and can bring people of different cultures and backgrounds together peacefully. No matter where you come from, once you walk through those venue doors everyone surrounding you is there for the same reason. For example, when I attended the Sky Tour of Son Tung MTP in 2016, I got a chance to meet some international friends and hung out happily with them and we still have been friends until today. Furthermore, one of the biggest and most notable benefits of attending a live music concert is stress reduction. For example, a live music concert with the colorful lights, the energy and the classic rock sound of the guitars, the people and the atmosphere is a great way to improve our mood.

On the other hand, there are some individuals who have a hectic schedule so they have to watch online. Secondly, the price of the ticket is kind of costly and some people cannot afford with it. For example, when Charlie Puth was performed at Nha Trang City, the cheapest ticket was around $414. Although some wealthy people do not care about that, that is kind of costly with students and workers.

In short, these days people are tend to stay at home to view the music concert. However, I believe we should engage in the concert to feel the atmosphere and improving social connections and many more.