To succeed in a business, one needs to know math's. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that mathematics is the knowledge that people need to comprehend to gain success in business. While maths can be an unnecessary field in some way , I partly agree with this idea for several reasons.

To begin with, it is undeniable that strong maths skills are not required to do well in the business field. Specifically, the owners of a company can utilise these skills from other people. It is evident that mathematics is a subject with a huge cover, from geometry to statistics, which may be a challenge for people who want to comprehend this subject. By hiring a person with mathematical skills, the boss can reduce their time for learning maths and may use it for improving other sectors. For instance, when employing a worker who has a knowledge about the financial side of business and the ability to use computer programmes, the senior can ensure the sustainability of the mathematics field of the enterprises. Therefore, the owner of a business can significantly minimise their time for the mathematical field and might use it for other sectors.

However, I believe that maths is an integral part of operating an enterprise. In fact , the business owner can use maths as a basis and foundation to regulate and expand their field. By applying maths in the analysing systems, people can predict the near future of the labour workforce and the fluctuation of the global market, which is a great advantage for a company. These predictions can serve as a structure for future decisions of a business and shape a clear path for them to pursue. For example, in recent years, Amazon is utilising a statistical model, which can predict the production and consumption of users, and allow the company leaders to build a plan for manufacturing and selling their goods. As a result, the productivity and effectiveness of an enterprise can be enhanced by applying mathematical skills.

In conclusion, although mathematics can be an unnecessary field in business, as the owner can hire people for this sector, I believe that it is beneficial to utilise maths in business, since it can help the enterprise predict the future and result in improving the overall productivity.