Today, advanced technology and science have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is true that we have benefited from the improvements in science and technology. However, the arts can not be replaced in many aspects of our lives and emotions. As for me, I am agree with that the arts play important roles in our society.

Proven benefits of science and technology are obvious. With the development of information technology, people can have face-to-face communication with others who live in different countries by using smartphones. And also, the aircraft technology allows people to travel around the world in a shorter time. However, the value of the arts can not be ignored when increasing the happiness of life.

We can discover the beauty of art in our lives every where. All People love good things which can provide a feeling of pleasant. Some people prefer to go to a concert or an art exhibition during the weekend with families or friends to relax themself from work stress. And others may want to read a novel or to listen to the music at home alone. No matter what way people choose, the arts provide emotional value to individuals which the science and technology can not give.

Beside the emotional value, the arts can also be an important way for people to learn about the cultures, lifestyles, and histories in the different areas or in the past. For example, people compared with the different culture between Asian and European through the artwork that created in the 17th century. And historians, who are curious about the building technology in the past, study the architecture like Pyramid in Egypt.

Provided with these above points, it is not had to see that artists are still respectable by others today because of the special meaning of arts for human. We do need new science and technology, but we also can not live without the arts.