Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is it a positive or negative development?

Robots are one of the best developments of the technology. Day by day, they are becoming more and more popular, as they have a large number of benefits. But, despite all the advantages, it has some drawbacks as well. Thus, I partly agree that it is a positive change.

On the one hand, we should admit that robots made our lives easier in a lot of spheres. They are able to do the job, humans cannot or do not want to do. These days, there are tall skyscrapers, to repair which, is extremely hazardous and threats lives of builders and others. In addition, there is a wide range of jobs, that are difficult to be done by individuals, such as finding grammatical mistakes in essays or doing similar work, because it quickly exaggerates people. These are a clear illustration of the importance of technological devices in our society. Moreover, they do not have feelings, as tiredness or burnouts. Consequently, they can do a huge amount of work without mistakes, and in a short period of time.

On the other hand, it should be considered that due to them, individuals are becoming lazier. Accordingly, they tend to follow a sedentary lifestyle, which is exceedingly dangerous for human-beings. Because of the absence of the hard work, people spend most of their time online, and it leads to constant anxiety, obesity and different health issues. Furthermore, if robots keep replacing people, more individuals will lose their source of income, and it raises the level of unemployment all over the world.

In conclusion, I would assert that technological devices is robots should be used only where they are necessary, without replacing humans everywhere. And if to use them more than normal, it might have a negative influence to the society.