Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In current society, whether declining the time to have a meal together has more advantages has sparked much debate. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend are inferior to its drawbacks. Paragraphs: Both arguments were precisely discussed and will try to arrive at a conclusion.

On the one hand, spending too many hours at the workspace may result in having fewer dinners with family members. However, these jobs are securing the stability of single- or multi-earner families, despite having more work hours. Moreover, the majority of individuals around the world are highly likely to opt for outside dining when it comes to having a meal. Since job holders may face hardships and challenges in reaching their destinations on time if they attempt to have breakfast at their homes.

On the flip side, sometimes after eating a meal, it is the best time to make decisions or negotiate marital status and their young minds careers. Therefore, the more time we make for our family, particularly at the dinner, the more enhancements we will create for our family members. Additionally, having breakfast or lunch outside may lead to some flaws with some detrimental impacts on our well-being. As an example, fast food consumption dramatically knocks down humans’ immunity and well as result in obesity.

In conclusion, it seems to me that even if workers pick full time jobs, they would rather make a little time with a view to having a meal with their family members, as it can assist in developing and enhancing family membership.