Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara Desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, an increasing number of sightseers gravitate towards traveling to tourist locations with severe weather and facility conditions. From my perspective, the drawbacks of exploring such places, including but not limited to potential health issues and cultural barriers, overshadow the drawbacks.

On the one hand, a growing number of people opt for destinations with challenging conditions because of their inquisitiveness to acquire new knowledge about the development of other cultures in areas with harsh situations. Moreover, various unique species of herbs and animals can be found in such regions. For example, individuals can observe penguins in their natural habitats, when they come to Antarctica. Furthermore, citizens of such places can allocate the revenue from tourism to pressing issues and improve living standards and the country’s infrastructure.

On the other hand, travelers may face health issues, caused by acclimatization or infections, which do not exist in their place of residence. For instance, various mosquitos in Africa are dangerous and there is a lack of medical institutions which can cure people from infection. In addition, habitats of such remote places are often unfriendly and have their own customs and traditions, so there is always a chance that you will not be welcomed in their territory.

In conclusion, many sightseers lean towards visiting remote places with challenging conditions because of their inquisitiveness to explore absolutely different cultures and gorgeous wildlife and flora. However, there are also drawbacks, such as a health risk and cultural dissimilarities while traveling to such places which from my viewpoint, outbalance the benefits.