Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary society people rely on computer technologies in most spheres of life which has led to a major threat that can have detrimental effects on humanity. However, I am inclined to the notion that our dependence of technology is beneficial for the development of nation.

As far as I am concerned, the usage of computer technologies for communication, medicine and transport system facilitated all processes connected to this fields. Doctors can now easily and, what is more important, quickly detect all the terminal disease in order to withstand them more efficiently. Online maps had a significant influence on navigation for most travelers, as it enabled the mobility and free movement across the globe. Furthermore, we can communicate instantly with people on the other side of the world, what can help preserve family relationship and keep in touch with loved ones.

It is also worth noting that, computer can store an enormous amount of data safely. There is always a possibility of cyber-terrorism, hackers attacks and viruses but this cannot outweigh the profit that people gain with all the function that computer technology can provide and that can be opposed by certain specialists. Moreover, it is evident that all the important personal information is being secured and there is no threat whatsoever.

In summary, I firmly endorse the notion that our dependance on computer technology might have some pernicious effects on data storage but it cannot suppress the advantage that we obtain with all the functions that are enabled.