Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nobody doubts that we are living in a rapidly changing time. advanced technology like computer advancement has changed the world in many ways. However, some people believe that it has made us more dependent on technology and increased the risk of events like cyber attacks, and identity theft. From my perspective, technology is surely a blessing for mankind but it has some drawbacks which outweigh the benefits.

Firstly, modern computer systems are being used everywhere for convenience. it makes our daily life easy by giving us the fastest solution by just clicking a couple of buttons on a smartphone or laptop. therefore, we heavily rely on these devices and share our personal information. however, sometimes sharing personal information online can be dangerous as an increasing number of events like cyber attacks, hacking and identity theft have been reported by the public. For instance, many Western countries use online banking systems, which can be useful and quick but many times hackers can save this information and misuse it against us.

Secondly, Many countries use computerized billing systems in healthcare. Insurance companies often ask for sensitive information like date of birth and home address over phone calls for insurance claims, which can be problematic if the calls are not secured, it can be misused against the person and lead to situations like identity theft.

To conclude, computer advancement has helped us grow in many ways but just like any other dependency it can be harmful to us. cybersecurity attacks and data theft can lead us disruption of the national security system. Therefore, I believe the latest technology can be a boon if not used carefully.