Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last years, everything depends on computer technology, and this dependence doesn’t seem to stop. Starting from basic things, like toys, to specific areas, like medicine or transport systems, our reliance on computer technology becomes fundamental for ourselves, and a significant fraction of the people couldn’t do anything without this “artificial help”.

In my opinion, these high-tech improvements make our life easier, but they could not replace our ability to do simple actions, like the new AI does. Indeed, after the launch of chatgpt, a majority of people have quit the action of thinking and researching, and with only one question, they have all the possible information that they need. Moreover, these artificial brains don’t check the information, so it is truly possible that some information aren’t true or verified. Because of this, we must not completely trust in AI, but it can help us, for example, as a first valid research.

Furthermore, some scientists and critics show their doubts about the new computer-based systems’ security. They explain that if all the fields continued to depend on computer, we would be vulnerable to any digital attack, and if the computers are down, we will not be able to do anything. In addition, this would be catastrophic in some important fields, such as medicine, transport systems and communications. I completely agree with them, and I think that we must increase the security system of the computers and create another system to replace these if it collapses.

Only by doing these i, the technology could help us, without creating a dependence and the risk to bring down the system.