Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern society, people are surrounded by advertising. There are some people who believe that this affects people’s life and impacts what they consider to be important. In my opinion, I agree with this aspect.

On the one hand, commercials tell consumers about their choices. Customers then choose that product, which helps the business and country’s economy. For instance, the market is filled with products, and the government applies a variety of taxes. Buying those products immediately benefits the economy of the country as well as the company. Besides that, it also creates opportunities for talented people to create items that help society and become known to many people.

On the other hand, we can not deny the negative effects of advertising on people. With the latest technological tools and fresh consumers at their use, the marketers can now expertly influence consumers to make quick choices. For example, Tiktok has created a discovery function that can identify users’ interests and pastimes based on the material they search for. This allows for the app to provide appropriate purchase recommendations that exactly stimulate users’ desire to make these purchases. This has caused shoppers to spend a lot of money to buy the items they want and caused economic loss.

In conclusion, I believe that the advertising seems to me to be a disadvantage because they have caused overconsumption. For this reason, government should limit the development of the advertising industry until the problem is resolved.