Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, students are being encouraged to study more subjects, despite whether they are useful, than ever. Actually, the education system in schools should focus on how necessary certain curriculums are instead of preparing for places such as university and college. Indeed, the system does not teach students the financial knowledge which is why the majority of graduates suffer from tricks by government bodies and organizations.

This topic is difficult, though. Nowadays, in some countries, students take lessons on physics, chemistry, and etc., such as the process of photosynthesis or the effect of x-rays on Earth. I think this kind of knowledge cannot contribute more to their lives rather than logic or solutions for real cases. Take Germany as an example, authority decided to learn these subjects in high school. The teachers leave students in situations related to financial problems. In my opinion, this teaching method should be imposed in other countries.

However, this kind of significant shift is not easy to experience for some states such as Japan, China, and Russia. Because their education is based on same system over a century, and these changes cause huge expenses and unconsciousness between two generations. So, there is another method supported by these countries. These curriculums should be taught during lessons, and students should be attracted to learn and achieve financial skills in special events. For example, school authorities need to organize special communities. At the same time, certain subjects like math and physics can be associated with logic to use in students’ own lives.

In conclusion, in both situations, students should learn financial knowledge.