Topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is it? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, the enviroment is becoming worse and worse. It is because of human’s activites like burning forests, using non-renewable energy like fossil fuels,…Then a lot of people choose using renewable energy to protect the environment. That is why solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

First lets talk about the reason. Most of people choose solar energy because they want to do something to protect the environment. Some choose solar energy as a backup source of energy for their home in case of something bad.

There are some advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. Solar energy is a renewable energy so that’s mean it is totally infinity. All we need is the sun to create electricity or to recharge batery. Furthermore, solar energy is enviromental friendly. If people use solar energy more, it will reduce the amount of carbon footprint.

On the other hand, energy from the sun is not 100% good. To use it, you need to pay a tons of money on solar panels and other devices. That is the reason why a lot of people don’t use it. Other energy from coal or oil are much cheaper and affordable. Another disadvantage is solar panels is hard to use. It need a large place to set up and the system is very complicated. The worst thing of using solar energy is the weather. Everybody know that using solar energy is dependent on weather because with out the sun light, the panel can not create electricity.

Last but not least, scientists need to upgrate this kind of energy more to reduce the disadvantages so eveyone can use it in the future.