Topic Some people believe that if children break the law, their parents should be held responsible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of individuals believe that if children break the law, their parents should be held responsible. I am in comple agreement with this viewpoint, becouse it is a good way to build a good relationship beetwen parents and their children, and the number of thefts will definitely decrease.

The most fundamental reasom why many consider such a view is that it is a good way to build a good relationship. Todays, many parents have not enough time for their children, and it means many young generations behavior is bad. Therefore, government should punish parents for their children. Then, parents definitely find lesure time for their children. For example, parents do not want pay money for children’s fault. Hence, they separate time for teaching their children.

The second worth mentioning reason supporting this point is that the number of thefts will definitely decrease. If government punish parents they will scold their child, and they separate enough time for children’s behavior. It becomes increse the number of thefts.

In stark contrast, however, it would alse be fair to admit that sometimes not only parents but also children should be punish for their bad actions like, theft. After age 18, children become adult, and they need to be responsible for them selves.

In conclusion, I would like to, once again, reiterate my view that if children break the law, their parents should be held responsible. This is highly advantageous for young generation.