Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Recently, the tourism is flourishing due to technological breakthroughs especially because of ubiquitous spread of much cheaper and faster ways to travel such as planes, ships, and trains. Currently, however, it becomes a glaring issue of the modern world on account of negative consequences, which emerged in the most popular tourist destinations. This essay aims to thoroughly deem the impacts of tourism as well as possible solutions.

To begin with, the most stricking example of a negative consequence is enveronmental damage caused by the transport emissions, which contribute to the climate change and hence threaten all kind of living by leading to extreme weather conditions. High prices for accomidation could be named another impact of traveling. Huge tourist traffic triggers a rise in pricing for real estate, which negativly affect the locals. Futhermore, immense amount of travelers in the most popular tourist destinations leads to other inconveniences for people living there, for instance, it might be littered and overcrowded streets.

Regarding the probable solving, the most obvious way to mitigate the negative effects is taxes. The govermnments over the world have already introduced new tax plans for touristic attractions such as extra fees for entering the city center or for staying in hotels. Another hypotetical solution is implementing VR-technologies. In the near future it will be possible to travel without leaving your home but through virtual reality, which might be extremely benifical in terms of alleviation of the damaging impacts of tourism.

To sum up, it is beyond all dispute that the travelling negatively impact not only the environment but also the society. Nevertheless, there are wide range of possible solutions to tackle these challenges.