Traditional cultures will inevitably be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is a controversial argument whether we are losing our traditional cultures because of technology advances or not. This essay agrees that we are not able to have both of them together. Firstly, some people tend to spend less time on traditional things over their devices, and secondly, we do not have many platforms, which advertise and distribute our cultures.

In this new generation, kids are growing up with YouTube using their devices, such as smart phones, tablets and personal computers, instead of playing their traditional games. For example, they used to spend their time on race riding a horse, playing by ankles and other bones of animals, including a goat and a sheep, when my parents were a child growing up in Mongolia. Nevertheless, it is a common thing that our younger siblings are seen using their smart phones. In addition, this situation may occur a lot due to the fact that they are not provided by platforms which can become them closer to their culture.

In the other hand, there are a few that technology improvement like high-qualified televisions and show entertainments offers us to advertise our culture. For instance, recently, that Physical Asia show has released on Netflix helped us to get attention from other countries’ citizens. The show was created by high-qualified cameras, drones, and other items of technology advances. Furthermore, a high-developed technology gives opportunities to develop our manufacturing industry, such as cashmere facilities and processing of raw materials for Mongolia.

In conclusion, it is hard to be with both of technology advancements and cultural things. The more technology enhances, the less we interact with our traditions because of our new generations using non-traditional platforms over trying cultural games. Moreover, to make platforms offer our cultural things requires a plenty of time.