Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a 'fat tax' is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the government should add more tax to unhealthy foods and the other community says it is unfair and it should not be a thing. The particular reason for that circumstance is that junk food has a negative effect on your life. In my humble opinion, this kind of tax should not be applied, because in my country we already have so much taxation to sum up to the information that has been said, I can not accept more tax.

First of all, I believe that people should be eating whatever they want, that does not mean that they will be eating fast food every day. People should be able to consider carefully if they are going to eat healthy or unhealthy. As I mentioned earlier, the commander of Turkey is currently called “reis”, makes us pay a lot of tax, which is why the people of Turkey cannot handle any kind of more taxation. In conclusion, I personally think that there should not be a “fat tax”.

In some regions such as Malaysia, China and Japan, etc., this kind of taxation is being used, because in these type of countries the government does not have issues in economy or in inflation, so they are more focused on making community better, in order to do that, the government should follow strict policies like this. In addition, adding more tax to unhealthy food will make people buy them less, so this action may result with a population of a country being healthier.

Finally, I think people should not be limited, but they should be able to control themselves from eating junk food all the time. There is not much problem with a government putting this kind of policy if that country is not suffering from the economy.