Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that technology can cause many negative effects to children rather than the positive ones. In this matter, I totally disagree because of two main reasons: technology is considered an essential tool for education and children can develop relevant skills needed in the modern era.

Firstly, the use of technology has become a trend in education. Children no longer need to rely on physical books to learn some materials, but they also can use computers to look for more information. In addition, using computer coupled with internet will allow children to explore as many materials as needed in various topics. For instance, if they want to learn about conversation in English, they can access over a thousand references showing examples of English idioms in conversation and methods of learning them on the internet. Compared to the conventional education, using technology enables children to expand their learning process with limitless sources.

Secondly, digital skills are in high demand due to globalization. Due to that reason, children using technology are one step ahead to the future. Early access to technology necessarily teaches them digital literacy skills. For example, doing online assignments help them understand how to operate devices and software thoroughly. By adapting with technology, children will be prepared to develop their future potentials, such as critical thinking, problem solving, and creativity. Therefore, technology is important for children’s development.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that technology brings more negativity to children because of its easy to information and the fact that technology supports children’s learning enhancement instead.