Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some juveniles spend more time on computers, which can affect them negatively compared to its positive side. I totally agree with the statement, as there are many cases in which young ones are more affected by eye-related problems and many more.

These days, parents are busier in their own work compared to a few years back. So, they have built a habit of keeping their children engaged until they finish their work. One of the distractions is the computer, due to which young ones are spending more time playing games or watching digital media than spending time with parents and family or playing outdoor games. This can lead to an unwanted habit, which is unnecessary at such a young age. Children aged 10-12 build a habit of playing games as soon as they reach home after school or tuition classes. It is harming children’s eyes and can lead to the use of spectacles at a very young age. This unwanted habit is affecting their personal growth as well as their mental growth.

The habit of knowing each other, having conversations with each other, and making strong bonds with friends is missing in these kids. This can lead to children becoming introverted in the future. Not discussing their problems with parents or friends is a great issue they face. For them, spending as much time as they can on computers is an escape point from all the problems. Which is totally wrong, at least at this young age. I remember an incident where a boy was too much engaged in watching anime when his parents took away the computer due to his excessive use. The kid started getting irritated, and the amount of anger he had developed when not getting things done as he wanted was alarming. This bad effect can lead to creating a negative perspective about their own parents.

In conclusion, as a parent, you should avoid building these dangerous habits, and if providing, clearly set boundaries on their usage. Encourage your children to spend more time with friends and family than on these devices.