Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely accepted that electronic gadgets have made our lives easy in plenty of areas. While computers have an array of advantages for every age group, excessive use can cause detrimental effects specifically on the young generation. I completely agree that anything in immoderate fashion can hurt children.

To begin with, a computer is a tool if used wisely can swiftly complete our day-to-day tasks. However, children don’t know that it can also cause trouble for themselves. Playing games throughout out day can cause severe health complications for young children, as they can get specs at an early stage. For instance, an article in the New York Times published the statistics of the spectacle industry, and the number of young toddlers getting specs at a very young age has seen a hike, due to their exposure to screen-type blue light for a long period.

Additionally, children are getting addicted to computer games and having issues focusing on other routine tasks. As a result, children are unable to focus on their studies eventually resulting in lower grades. Other issues like violence are quite frequent, due to highly intense computer games which include guns making them have short temper. For example, young children playing these games regularly show aggressive behavior towards everybody.

In a nutshell, computers have a plethora of drawbacks for young users, as above a certain limit use it can have deteriorating effects on their minds and can cause anger issues and eye-sight problems at their age. Likewise, agree with the above notion that computers can cause harm to children.