Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

In an increasingly competitive world, computers play a pivotal role in our daily life. Currently the usage of computers is more among the students, where they were enjoying smart class rooms in their schools. I strongly concur with the statement that using computers daily by the offspring may have bad effects on them than good aspects. This essay will argue that this is a negative development.

There is a great deal of reasons why students become addicted to the electronic gadgets. This trend has kept going strong since COVID 19 hit, when students spent most of the time at their home. Most of the elders gifted laptop and tablets to their wards. Children can sit for long hours playing various types of video games and this makes them unaware of the surroundings. This habit results in the poor performance of the their academic. Furthermore, over usage of computer reduces the socialisation.

In addition to this, some health problem will result such as eye sore, muscle pain due to sitting long hours in the same pause and also it effects the sleeping nature too. Moreover, their values and perspectives of the real world might not be well developed once they fall in love with the virtual world.

In conclusion, I believe technologies can bring a greater advantage if we utilize them wisely otherwise it is purely waste. It is advisable that youngsters use computers two or three times a week, parents need to be aware of their wards on the internet.