We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

Nowadays, we face the nuclear age where nuclear technology provided by the government affects damage to the planet since the first atomic bombs had developed. However, the effect of the development of nuclear technology provide some benefits in energy sector, and health such as medicine. It means, it can be beneficial to produce electricity and power but it can be damage if technology was developed as a weapon in associate to the defends industry of the country.

Recently, nuclear source is one of the potential energy source to produce power and electricity. Even though, the cost of the infrastructure is expensive, nuclear technology might be the solution of global warming and reduce pollution which caused by used of coal and fossil fuel in the electricity and powers industrial sectors. For example, in the developing country, since the use of nuclear can create more power, it will be beneficial to service an electricity for the villagers which still have no access even these days. Industrial sectors can produce more power without contribute pollution at the same time. These benefit will affects directly to the environment and economic productivity of the country.

On the other hand, the process is not as simple as we think. Despite all the benefits, the development of the nuclear technology can be danger since many country develop it in the defends sector as part of showing their power. The country who is developed this technology for war can use it as a military weapon. At the final stage, it is possible to face the nuclear war and it can caused environmental problem in the future even though the war is finished. The Countries should have a special meeting in creating regulation of nuclear technology to control the used of it.

All in all, The technology of nuclear energy can contribute many advantages such us power, medicine and electricity; however, the use of it can be damage if they develop the technology in wrong way such as weapon and war. The world regulation of nuclear technology is needed to control the use of nuclear.